Asparagus is one of my favorite veggies, one for the awesome flavor & two it’s so simple to prepare. I love finding recipes where the food itself can be the star of the show. In this recipe it’s all about the asparagus. I halved this recipe since my hubby despises this delightful vegetable, but I was content eating them all myself. I found this recipe from Food Network’s Ina Garten who does very simple dishes I’ve found when it comes to side dishes. This would be perfect on your holiday table this year…

Parmesan Roasted Asparagus

  • 2 1/2 pounds fresh asparagus, washed & trimmed
  • 2 T olive oil
  • 1/2 t kosher salt
  • 1/4 t black pepper
  • 1/2 cup freshly grated Parmesan

Preheat the oven to 400 degrees. Lay them in a single layer on a sheet pan and drizzle with olive oil. Sprinkle with salt and pepper. Roast for 15 to 20 minutes, until tender. Sprinkle with the Parmesan and return to the oven for another minute or so.

Images: sammyw

