We started the weekend off right, with the best blueberry buttermilk pancakes ever. They tasted even better after sleeping in past 9am.

I’ve been making the same chocolate chip cookie recipe for years, so long in fact, I can make the recipe completely from memory. But this weekend I tried a new recipe and I’m so happy with the results. The best part was the little sprinkle of sea salt on top before sticking them in the oven.

We started putting together a dresser for the baby room, can’t wait to put everything in its place.

Speaking of baby, I’m surely growing one. My belly is getting rather large at 26 weeks.

To finish off the weekend, we hosted a Super Bowl party at our place, complete with it’s very own nacho bar. I made my mom’s tried and true re-fried beans recipe.

The weather this weekend was pretty epic, upper 60’s Saturday and in the 70’s on Sunday. We walked to church and didn’t even need a sweater, it was indeed a wonderful weekend!

Images: sammyw

