It is no coincidence that the main ingredient in my first post after baby is caffeine.

Paige is 7 weeks already, everyone was telling the truth when they said it really does fly by. I can’t believe she’ll be 2 months old next week. I’ve been averaging 4 hours sleep for a while now and although I’m managing, this coffee sure is doing it’s fare share to help out.

Here’s the sweet one hanging out on the table, watching me make my morning cup.

The recipe couldn’t be more simple. Basically grind coffee, mix with room temperature water and let sit out overnight. Strain, pour over ice, add water and some cream and your good to go.

Cold Brew Iced Coffee
Recipe From: Smitten Kitchen

  • 1/3 cup ground coffee (medium-coarse grind is best)
  • Milk or cream (optional)
  • Sugar (optional)
  • Water
  • Ice

In a jar, stir together coffee and 1 1/2 cups water. Cover and let rest at room temperature overnight or 12 hours. Strain twice through a coffee filter or a sieve lined with cheesecloth. In a glass filled with ice, mix equal parts coffee concentrate and water, or to taste. If desired, add milk, cream and/or sugar. Makes 2 drinks.

Images: sammyw

