A couple days ago I told you about my yummy kale adventures, well today I’m gonna show you how I prepared it. It was so good. I’ve never been a fan of kale for it’s bitter tough taste, but this recipe was a hit. I actually bought more kale this week to make it again!

dsc_0001-1

dsc_0011-1

Kale Chips
Michael Pollan

  • 1 large bunch fresh kale, washed & dried
  • Olive oil
  • Sea salt
  • pepper

Preheat oven to 350. Make sure kale is very dry or the kale will wilt in the oven. Tear bite size pieces of kale & place them on a cookie sheet. (I lined mine with foil for easy clean up) Brush each leaf with a light coating of olive oil on both sides. Sprinkle salt & pepper on the leaves. Bake in oven for about 7-8 minutes. Make sure to watch these babies, they will turn from good to bad in a matter of minutes. You want these to be light, crisp & airy, if you bake them to long they will turn black & become very bitter. These goodies almost melt in your mouth. Try em’ trust me…

dsc_0014

Images: sammyw